BOOK DROP: Anil’s Ghost – June 8

Anil's Ghost

As I mentioned in a previous post, not one but TWO branches of The Little Free Library opened at Humber College this week. So, in honour of the opening I am dropping three of my favorite books there today. These books have been taking up space in a file box in my front closet for close to a year, and there are at least 20 more books in there waiting for me to write letters and send them out into the world for YOU to find them (although YOU is relative in this case because you really have to live somewhere in the Toronto area to find one.)

Book Drop Book #2: Anil’s Ghost by Michael Ondaatje

Synopsis from Goodreads: “Anil’s Ghost transports us to Sri Lanka, a country steeped in centuries of tradition, now forced into the late twentieth century by the ravages of civil war. Into this maelstrom steps Anil Tissera, a young woman born in Sri Lanka, educated in England and America, who returns to her homeland as a forensic anthropologist sent by an international human rights group to discover the source of the organized campaigns of murder engulfing the island. What follows is a story about love, about family, about identity, about the unknown enemy, about the quest to unlock the hidden past–a story propelled by a riveting mystery.”

My note:Anil's Ghost note

So, if you want to read it – I’ll be heading out around 3 pm today to deliver it to the Colonel Samuel Smith location!
Libby

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Drop, Book Picks!, Books

Send me a note!